43rd Indian Biophysical Society Meeting

Official Website →

Event Details

The Indian Biophysical Society (IBS), founded in 1965 and registered under the Act XXVI of 1961 at Kolkata with its office at Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics (SINP), has grown over the years. Presently, it is holding over 1000 Life-members from all parts of the country. The interdisciplinary nature of the society attracted scientists from not only Phyiscs, Chemistry and Biology, but also from other related areas too such as Biotechnology, Bioinformatics and Medicine.

To brief on the historical evolution of this august body, the first IBS Executive Council (EC) comprised of Dr. D. M. Bose as its first President, N. N. Dasgupta and B. Mukherjee as Vice-Presidents, N. N. Saha as the Secretary, B. D. Nagchaudhuri as the Treasurer, and A. K. Saha, M. N. Rao and S. N. Chatterjee as Members of the Council.

IBS gives many awards to young and established scientists to promote biophysics in India. In addition to eight poster awards and one young scientist award (please see details on the abstract page), IBS gives two travel awards to cover partial expenses for attending the IUPAB International Biophysics Congress held once every three years and the Asian Biophysics Association (ABA) meeting, which is held once in two years. These awards are: Prof. J. C. Bose award for senior scientists above 35 years of age and Prof. G. N. Ramachandran award for younger scientists below 35 years of age. 

For more information about the event click here.

Listed on .

JavaScript is required to reveal this email address.

List an Event →