Ramalingaswami Re-entry Fellowship: 2020 – 2021

Department of Biotechnology


Applications are solicited from Indian Nationals working in overseas research institutions for the Ramalingaswami Re-entry Fellowship”, a re-entry scheme of the Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India.The fellowship is now being managed by Regional Center for Biotechnology under its HRD Project and Management Unit (HRD-PMU).

Aim of the Fellowship

The scheme has been conceptualized with the aim of attracting highly skilled researchers (Indian Nationals) working overseas in various cutting edge disciplines of Life Sciences/Biotechnology/Bio-engineering/Health Care, Agriculture/​Veterinary Sciences and all other allied areas by providing them an attractive avenue to pursue their R&D interests in Indian institutions.


The applicant should possess a Ph.D./M.D. or equivalent degree with an outstanding track record as reflected in publications and other recognitions and with at least three years of post-doctoral research experience of which last two years should be from overseas laboratory. Those who have already returned to India within one year of the closing date of this advertisement are also eligible. Researchers upto 45 years of age as determined on closing date of application are eligible to apply.

To Apply

Applications may be sent, as per proforma downloadable from RCB/DBT website (www​.rcb​.res​.in, www​.dbtin​dia​.gov​.in) duly forwarded by the competent authority, to The Executive Director, Regional Center of Biotechnology, NCR Biotech Science Cluster, 3rd Milestone, Faridabad-Gurugram Expressway, Faridabad ‑121001, Haryana (NCR Delhi), India, both as one hard copy as well as Soft copy (as a single PDF file only). The applications not forwarded by the host institution will NOT be considered. Soft copy to be mandatorily mailed at Email :[email protected] by 31st October, 2020.

For more information click here.

Posted on .

JavaScript is required to reveal this email address.

Post a Grant →